Please wait

1-800-2MOHAWK (800-266-4295)

Mohawk Global Login / Join

Mohawk Smartstrandsilk Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding carpet! We had our carpet installed 6 weeks ago and are so pleased. We chose a light tan Flaxen, which has really opened up our rooms. The more we vacuum, the softer it becomes! We kept some remnants after the installation and for a week, my husband kept trying to "ruin it." Yellow mustard ground in, wet coffee grounds, chocolate syrup, grape juice. He'd leave me to clean it; pretty quick process following the care guidelines. The big test was pouring full strength bleach directly on it; can't even tell! We have indoor rambunctious dogs and for the first time, I don't need to worry about them destroying our carpet! We have had no problem vacuuming (with old model kirby and newer Shark Navigator). The one comment made that you can see footprints... that is true. The carpet is very soft so you do see indentations after vacuuming, though they also can be erased by sweeping your feet over it. Highly recommend this carpet! (BTW, our tests explain why the lifetime warranty requires professional extraction cleaning at least every 18 months; soil is easily removed from the fibers but some can be seen on the backing.) June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would Definitely Recommend We have had our Smart Strand Carpet Bound Rug for over 4 months now and couldn't be more pleased. We entertain hundreds of people, have kids and it's stood up to the foot traffic already. Based on the Stain resistant guarantee, I went with a lighter color hoping stains would come out like they promised and any spots caused by the kids or food have come right up. It warms up our house and we just love how it looks! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great carpet, easy cleaning We had Mohawk SilkStrand carpet installed in our basement two weeks ago. It looks amazing and the feel when walking on it is fantastic. It is very soft and even smooth to the touch. Vacuuming has been effortless. I cannot understand what all the complaints on this review blog are about vacuuming. Our vacuum is nothing special and all I have to do is adjust it to its highest setting off the floor. The carpet looks great again in no time. We have only had one minor spot so far (since it is now a no-shoe zone) and it cleaned up by dabbing it with a wet paper towel. BTW, I rated Durability as "Good" since we have only had the carpet for a short time. Now if you'll excuse me, I'm going to go lie on the floor and enjoy the silky softness of this great new carpet. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product for cat owners This carpet looks gorgeous.....it doesn't attract cat hair., and cat vomit cleans up completely with water!!!! I put 5 for durability but that category is not really applicable since I have only had the carpet for 9 months February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silk for Son's Bedroom I am so pleased with my Mohawk Smartstrand Silk carpet purchase for my son's room. When the 55 gallon fish tank exploded it was time for new carpet. The carpet is so soft that the kids spend more time on the floor playing and reading than I ever would have guessed. Special thanks to Nonn's Flooring in Middleton for the quick, personalized service and wonderful installation experience. It's been 4 months since we had the carpet installed and I am still so happy with the decision to go with Silk. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacuums Can someone please tell me (and be specific) on which vacuum to use on the Smartstrand Silk? I love the carpet but if I can't vacuum it I am not going to keep it. I live 45 miles from a big city and can't run back and forth trying out vacuums. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smartstrandsilk is a wonderful product that I would recommend to anyone. I say without hesitation that this is the most amazing carpet I have ever owned. The feel of the carpet is unbelievably soft and feels great to walk on in your bare feet. I have no doubt the durability of this carpet will outlast any carpet I have ever owned. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding carpet really pleased with the look and feel of the carpet. when you buy by looking at a small sample you find yourself pleased when the final installation rewards you with a beautiful looking and super soft feeling as you walk on it. really enjoying investimant November 8, 2012
2 next>>